And so the wait continues…

hope doesn’t disappoint.  Never has there been a truer statement quoted by the only ONE who ought to be in the “know”!  Interview went well…may start a light industrial job Monday from 6am to 2:30pm, but my industrial cleaning work begins Monday evening from 6pm to 9:30pm.  I’ve completed yet another series of Kenexa ProveIt tests that validate my ability to not only be able to perform light industrial work, but I also test extremely well for Office work.  GO FIGURE!  Nine years of office experience and ten years of running a home office does little to convince MOST recruiters to give me a shot in the dark at any office position.  So…back to drawing board – God has a purpose and a plan for my life  – there’s the backdrop; I can see the trees and the sky, smell the earth sleeping and the cool humidity of the air, and I can feel the dryness that this cool winter does to my skin.  Now I wait for the Master Artist to begin using His intriguing character to splash my canvass with the many colors of His palette…right now the color scheme seems rather drab, but I do trust my God, my Van Gogh!

This entry was posted in Meanderings of my mind.... Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment